The Chakra System Of The Body

The energetic systems of the body go by many names, but the two most talked about and used are the chakras and meridians. Both of these are based in the belief that these systems are responsible for distributing life energy through the body. This energy is know as Qi in the meridian system and Praana in the chakra system. I will go into more details in a later post on the meridians.

The chakra energy system comes from India. Chakra in Sanskrit means wheel or disk. The chakras are circular disks or wheels that run up the body from the tail bone to the top of the head. Each chakra is related to an organ in the body. The chakras are believed to influence our bodies physical, emotional and mental states. There are seven chakras.

Here are the names and locations of the seven chakras. Each chakra has it’s own color that it is associated with.

The first chakra is the root chakra and it is located at the base of the spine at the tail bone. The root chakra is red.

The second chakra is the sacral chakra and it is located at the pelvis. The sacral chakra is orange.

The third chakra is the solar plexus chakra and it is located between the navel and upper abdomen. The solar plexus is yellow.

The fourth chakra is the heart chakra and it is located in the center of the chest where our heart is. The heart chakra is green.

The fifth chakra is the throat chakra and it is located at the throat. The throat chakra is light blue.

The sixth chakra is the third-eye chakra and it is located at the forehead between and above the eyes. The third-eye is blue.

The last and seventh chakra is the crown chakra. This chakra is located at the top of our head, “surprise,” at the crown. The crown chakra is purple.

The chakras vibrate energy from within us. They vibrate all the way through our skin. The chakras interact with our aura, “the energetic field that is around our body”.

We will look at each chakra on it’s own in more detail in later posts.

So seven chakras, seven posts.

🌿Leave Comment or Like🌿